The Complete Web Developer Course: Build 14 Websites

18654 Enrolled
28 Hours
$14.99$199.00
You save 92% -

236 Lessons (28h)

  • Getting Started & HTML
    What does the course cover?
    What You Get With The Course - Free Web Hosting And Book
    Frequently Asked Questions
    Setting Up Your Free Web Hosting
    Your control panel
    Uploading files to your server
    Getting Help
    Hello World
    The Structure Of A Webpage
    The structure of a Webpage
    The Structure Of A Webpage: example.html
    Your Own example.com
    Header Tags
    Header Tags: headertags.html
    Header Tags in Html
    Paragraphs
    Paragraphs: paragraphs.html
    Formatting Text
    Formatting Text: textdecoration.html
    Text Decoration
    Unordered Lists
    Unordered Lists: unorderedlists.html
    Ordered Lists
    Ordered Lists: orderedlists.html
    Images
    Images: images.html
    Forms
    Forms: forms.html
    Links
    Links: links.html
    Tables
    Tables: tables.html
    HTML Entities
    IFrames
    IFrames: iframes.html
    Putting it all together: HTML Project
    HTML Project: project_helloworld.html
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part I)
    HTML Further Reading
    HTML Reference
    HTML - Quiz
  • Section 2: CSS
    What is CSS?
    Inline CSS
    Inline CSS: inlinecss.html
    Internal CSS
    Internal CSS: internalcss.html
    Classes and IDs
    Classes And IDs: classesandids.html
    Divs
    Divs: divs.html
    Colors
    Floating
    Floating: floating.html
    Positioning
    Positioning: positioning.html
    Margins
    Margins: margins.html
    Padding
    Padding: padding.html
    Borders
    Borders: borders.html
    Fonts
    Fonts: fonts.html
    Styling Text
    Styling Text: stylingtext.html
    Aligning Text
    Styling Links
    Styling Links: stylinglinks.html
    BBC Website Project Note
    CSS Project: BBC News Website (1)
    CSS Project: BBC News Website (2)
    CSS Project: BBC News Website (3)
    CSS Project: BBC News Website (4)
    CSS Project: BBC News Website (5)
    BBC News Website: bbc.html
    External CSS
    CSS Reference
    CSS Further Reading
    CSS - Quiz
  • Section 3: Javascript
    What Is Javascript?
    Internal Javascript
    Internal Javascript: internaljavascript.html
    Accessing Elements
    Accessing Elements: accessingelements.html
    Responding To A Click
    Responding To A Click: respondingtoaclick.html
    Changing Website Content
    Changing Website Content: changingwebsitecontent.html
    Mini Challenge: Disappearing Circles
    Mini Challenge: Disappearing Circles minichallenge.html
    Variables
    Variables: variables.html
    Arrays
    Arrays: arrays.html
    If Statements
    If Statements: if.html
    Javascript Game - How Many Fingers?
    Javascript Game - How Many Fingers?: howmanyfingers.html
    For Loops
    For Loops: forloops.html
    While Loops
    While Loops: whileloops.html
    Functions
    Javascript Project - Reaction Tester (1)
    Javascript Project - Reaction Tester (2)
    Javascript Project - Reaction Tester (3)
    Javascript Project - Reaction Tester: reactiontester.html and script.js
    External Javascript
    External Javascript: externaljs.html
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part II)
    Javascript Reference
    Javascript Further Reading
    Javascript - Quiz
  • Section 4: jQuery
    What Is jQuery?
    Embedding jQuery
    Embedding jQuery - embeddingjquery.html
    Detecting A Click
    Detecting A Click: click.html
    Changing Website Content
    Changing Website Content: changingwebsitecontent.html
    Changing Styles
    Changing Styles: changingcss.html
    Fading Content
    Fading Content: fadingcontent.html
    Animating Content
    Animating Content: animatingcontent.html
    Loading Data With AJAX
    Loading Data With AJAX: ajax.html
    Regular Expressions
    Regular Expressions: regex.html
    Mini Project - Form Validation
    Mini Project - Form Validation: validation.html
    Introducing jQuery UI
    Introducing jQuery UI: jqueryui.html
    Draggables & Resizables
    Draggables: draggable.html
    Resizables: resizable.html
    Droppables
    Droppables: droppable.html
    Accordion And Sortables
    Sortables: sortable.html
    Accordion: accordion.html
    Project - CodePlayer
    Project - CodePlayer: codeplayer.html
    jQuery Further Reading
    jQuery - Quiz
  • Section 5: Twitter Bootstrap
    What Is Bootstrap?
    Bootstrap Hello World
    Bootstrap Hello World: helloworld.html
    The Grid System
    The Grid System: grid.html
    Navbars
    Navbars: navbars.html
    Forms And Tables
    Forms And Tables: formsandtables.html
    Bootstrap Components
    Bootstrap Components: components.html
    Bootstrap Modals
    Bootstrap Modals: modals.html
    ScrollSpy
    ScrollSpy: scrollspy.html
    Project - App Landing Page (Introduction)
    Project - App Landing Page
    Project - App Landing Page: landingpage.html
    Bootstrap Further Reading
    Twitter Bootstrap - Quiz
  • Section 6: Wordpress
    What Is Wordpress?
    The Wordpress Dashboard
    Themes
    Premium Themes
    Creating A Blog
    Creating A Shop
    Challenge - Make A Website
    Wordpress Further Reading
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part III)
    Wordpress - Quiz
  • Section 7: PHP
    What Is PHP?
    Hello World
    Hello World: helloworld.php
    Error Messages in PHP
    Variables
    Variables: variables.php
    Arrays
    If Statements
    For And Foreach
    For And Foreach: for.php
    While Loops
    Sending Email With PHP
    Sending Email With PHP: sendingemail.php
    GET Variables
    GET Variables: get.php
    POST Variables
    Post Variables - postvariables.php
    Mini Project - Contact Form
    Mini Project - Contact Form: contactform.php
    Project - Weather Scraper
    Project - Weather Scraper: weatherscraper.php
    PHP Further Reading
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part IV)
    PHP - Quiz
  • Section 8: MySQL
    What is MySQL?
    Connecting To A MySQL Database
    Connecting To A MySQL Database: connecting.php
    Retrieving Data From A Database
    Retrieving Data From A Database: retrieving.php
    Adding Data To A Database
    Adding Data To A Database: adding.php
    Looping Through Data
    Looping Through Data - looping.php
    Session Variables
    Session Variables: sessions.php
    Cookies
    Cookies: cookies.php
    Storing Passwords Securely
    Storing Passwords Securely: passwords.php
    Project - Secret Diary (1)
    Project - Secret Diary (2)
    Project - Secret Diary - diary.php
    MySQL Further Reading
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part V)
    MySQL - Quiz
  • Section 9: APIs
    What Is An API?
    The Google Maps Javascript API
    The Google Maps Javascript API - gmaps.php
    The Google Maps Geolocation API
    Project 1 - Postcode Finder
    The Twitter API
    Connecting To The Twitter API
    Processing Json Data
    Twitter API Functions
    Project 2 - Twitter Client
    Further Reading - APIs
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part VI)
    APIs - Quiz
  • Section 10: Mobile Apps
    Creating Mobile Apps With HTML5
    Introducing jQuery Mobile
    jQuery Mobile App - MyCourse
    Installing Cordova And Android Developer Tools
    Creating An Android App
    Creating An iOS App
    Project - Etch-A-Sketch
    Project - Etch-A-Sketch: etchasketch.html
    Mobile Apps - Further Reading
    How to earn $10,000 while learning to code (Part VII)
  • Section 11: What Now?
    Conclusion - What Now?
    How To Earn $10,000 While Learning To Code (full book)
    How To Earn $10,000 While Learning To Code (Kindle version)
    How To Earn $10,000 While Learning To Code (epub version)

Become a Full Stack Coder with 28 Hours of Instruction on HTML, JavaScript, MySQL & More

RP
Rob Percival

Rob Percival is a self-described coding geek, and heads the popular Web hosting and design service Eco Web Hosting. He is passionate about passing on his knowledge to eager students, which has led him to run Code School in Cambridge, England every summer. Additionally, he is an influential online instructor and looks to guide students through tutorials such as those in this course. For more details on the course and instructor, click here.

Description

Want to be a full-fledged, employable coder? Dive into this comprehensive course on all things coding, complete with hundreds of lectures on must-know web technologies and techniques. You'll master important tools and languages, including use of HTML, CSS, MySQL, WordPress, and more--transforming into a rockstar developer any startup would be crazy to pass over.

  • Gain a comprehensive coding skill set w/ over 236 lectures & 28 hours of content
  • Master important web technologies: HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, etc.
  • Build responsive websites using advanced techniques: jQuery, MySQL, Twitter Bootstrap, etc.
  • Use WordPress to develop blogs, e-commerce sites, etc.
  • Integrate APIs to connect to Google Maps, Facebook & other sites
  • Consolidate your knowledge w/ hands-on projects

Specs

Details & Requirements

  • Length of time users can access this course: lifetime
  • Access options: web streaming, mobile streaming
  • Certification of completion included
  • Redemption deadline: redeem your code within 30 days of purchase
  • Experience level required: all levels

Compatibility

  • Internet required

Terms

  • Instant digital redemption